Items in Your Cart

Your cart is empty
×

Testimonials

Some lovely words from a selection of our most recent craft parties and the many we have received over the years to help you plan your very own creative event!

Fascinator making at Fox Club – January 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful fascinator-making workshop we had on Saturday – it was absolutely perfect. My sister and everyone else loved it, we surprised ourselves at our creative abilities and it was a great way for people to get to know each other! Kitty was a wonderful instructor, the Fox Club was great and I dare say you’ll be hearing from some of the ladies who attended who’ll want to do something similar for other occasions.

Flower crown hen party, Goodnestone Park, Kent – September 2016

Thank you for such a fabulous flower crown crafting day at Goodnestone House! I really felt like it made the whole hen experience come to life and all 23 girls absolutely loved it! Would highly recommend to anyone planning a girly get together and I would def do it again!

Baby shower, London – September 2016

I just want to say ‘Thank you so much for making my baby shower so wonderful!!’

The crafts party for making a patchwork blanket worked a treat. I had 20 guests and lots of them were worried they would struggle with sewing, but all the resources were very simple to use & we managed to make something extremely effective! I’m in love with my blanket – it’s absolutely beautiful! To think that all the lovely ladies in my life have sewn into a blanket for my little baby, makes my heart so warm. It’s such a special gift that we can keep forever. We have hung our master piece of tapestry in the nursery now, by the baby’s cot and I have to say it looks absolutely glorious. Tara was a lovely tutor & we all really enjoyed ourselves! The workshop kept the party alive, interesting & unique. I received many comments about it being the best baby shower people have attended, and what a lovely idea it was. This made me feel very certain that I had made an excellent decision in booking your service. Thanks again!

Craft hen party in London – October 2016

Just wanted to say thank you for hosting the fascinator making party – the girls all gave very positive feedback about the day and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Victoria was an excellent coach and we were all very surprised at the hidden creative talents that arose on the day. Most of us wore our fascinators that evening, including myself!

Quiltmaking hen party in Essex – July 2016

Thank you for everything, everyone really enjoyed the day and Kitty was ever so helpful!

Craft hen party kit – August 2016

Thank you so much for all your help, I can’t recommend you highly enough to my friends.

Quiltmaking in central London – August 2016

Thank you to Bee and Erica for organising an amazing afternoon of quilting for our hen party! We all had so much fun, the gift bags were a lovely touch, and Erica was very patient in helping us put together what will be a great memento for the bride to be. I really do recommend this company for any craft themed parties.

Quilt making hen party in St Albans – July 2016

Thank you Bee for such a wonderful craft party. I asked for a quilt making craft workshop for my sisters hen do and it more than exceeded my expectations. Quite a few hens were nervous as they ‘can’t even see a button’ but Bee was really patient and gave us loads of ideas. At the end we were all rushing trying to finish our squares but we weren’t rushed and any unfinished ones were taken away and finished off. At the end Bee takes the squares away and makes up a quilt and my sister got to choose the colour schemes. I would definitely recommend make do menders for a crafty hen party not only was it fun but the bride gets to keep a lovely memento that all her friends will have contributed to. A lovely experience

Flower crown workshop – June 2016

‘Had a wonderful party with Shelly making flower crowns. Everyone had a brilliant time. Thank you!!’

Gatsby headband workshop – Brighton May 2016

I just thought to drop you a line to say thanks for the amazing workshop. We had a great time and the girls and the bride-to-be enjoyed their craft making session very much. Erica is such a lovely lady and was very helpful and organised.

Block printing in Oxford – May 2016

A really wonderful creative experience with a fabulous host! Highly recommend the block printing workshop and MAKEDOMENDERS . It was so lovely to go through a firm which is not your typical hen party package booking, it was something a little special and different!! Thank you Bee!!

Quilt making – Tunbridge Wells, May 2016

I’d like to say a huge thank you to all who is involved in making the quilt for my hen day yesterday. We had such a lovely day and I cannot wait to see the final result. I really will treasure it for years!

Bunting making – London, April 2016

It was a great day, everyone really enjoyed themselves and Nancy was fabulous!

Fascinator kit party – May 2016

I just wanted to thank you for the hen do kit. It was a big hit at the hen party and everyone had fun making the fascinators. Varying degrees of success but everyone said it was a great activity.

Quiltmaking in London – April 2016

We had a great time! Please thank Erica for us, she was lovely, and all the hens commented on how much they enjoyed themselves.

Flower crown workshop – London April 2016

Thank you for a really fantastic workshop, all the hens (and most importantly the bride!) thoroughly enjoyed it! The headbands looked stunning, some of them even survived our night out afterwards…

Fascinator making in Kent – March 2016

Thank you so much for everything yesterday, it was an excellent activity for the occasion, everyone enjoyed it and some people surprised themselves with their achievements!

Quiltmaking in Essex – March 2016

Thank you to the wonderful Bee for hosting such a fun and relaxed workshop for a crafty Hen Do! There is talk of rebooking for future baby showers too! Would happily recommend the Make, Do Menders! X

Quiltmaking in London – March 2016

The quilt making was perfect for a hen do. It was a lovely afternoon, enjoyed by all. The event was well organised and there were lots of materials to chose from and get ideas. I would recommend this for any kind of party. Thanks Bee

Craft hen party in London – February 2016

Thanks Bee for a wonderful quilt making workshop! Even the more reluctant sewers found their creative streak and we all had a great time! The bride to be loved it and it was so lovely to be able to chat and sew together and create what we’re sure will be an amazing finished quilt! Highly recommend this activity and Bee was great! X

Quilt-making hen party at Radisson Blu Vanderbilt – December 2015

Thank you Bee for a great afternoon of craft! from the first e-mail to the last Bee was super in terms of organising and understanding of sorting out a hen party. Then Hen really enjoyed it and really love the quilt we made. Would recommend to anyone wanting to do crafts at a party to contact Bee and her team

Thanks again

Quiltmaking at the Radisson Hotel, London – December 2015

Just wanted to say thank you so much for Saturday, we absolutely loved the crafting session!
Thank you for all your help and guidance on the day!
Stef enjoyed it so much and will have a lovely memento to keep.
Your enthusiasm and love of the job truly showed and made the day so special & memorable for everyone!

Quiltmaking at the Hampshire Hog, Hammersmith – November 2015

You made planning this section of the day a delight from start to finish, being so friendly, helpful and efficient in the planning process and such a great all round host on the day itself. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to any of my friends!

Fascinator making in Brighton – November 2015

Thank you ever so much for such a fun class on Saturday!  Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves (even a couple of people who were slightly apprehensive about the class beforehand!).  I was really surprised that we actually made fascinators we can wear in the future! Thank you again!

Gatsby headbands at Antoni & Alison, London – September 2015

Just to say thanks so much for organising our event on Saturday – Tara was great.  Everyone loved making the head bands and we all wore them out in the evening. The venue was also perfect and it was great having our own space.  The food was delicious!

Bunting making in Lavenham, Suffolk – September 2015

Thank you again for hosting the bunting workshop yesterday! I’ve had such great comments from everyone who really enjoyed getting crafty!

Knicker decorating at The Fellow, London – August 2015

Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you both for the knicker workshop last Saturday.  The Fellow was a great venue, I’ve not been before but everyone loved it and I will definitely be going back for drinks there. Kitty – thank you for taking care of us, everyone thought you were lovely, we had so much fun and it was a perfect way to break the ice & get the day started.

Quiltmaking in Kent – August 2015

A huge thank you Bee, for making my sister’s hen so memorable!! From start to finish you were amazing and I’m so glad our original venue fell through, and that you so kindly offered us your beautiful house, garden and kitchen to host our party! You were such a welcoming host and your food was to die for (especially the butterscotch cake)! All the hen’s had a great time and i can’t wait to see you again to pick up the finished quilt.

Quiltmaking at the Hampshire Hog, Hammersmith – August 2015

We were bowled over by the beautiful quilting materials – gorgeous vintage hearts, buttons, sequinned butterflies, and such pretty fabrics and colours – and all the girls bonded as we attempted to transform our memories of the Bride and Groom into squares of quilt. A perfect way to spend an afternoon, and Tara was such a calm and friendly presence at the party. Thank you so much for your hard work and excellent organisation – I will definitely recommend Makedomenders to all my friends, and to anyone organising a Hen or Stag party!

Quiltmaking craft kit party – June 2015

Just opened up the package and the quilt is absolutely stunning! Thank you so much for all your help with this, bride and groom will be absolutely thrilled!!

Quiltmaking craft hen party in London – July 2015

The quilt has arrived! It’s wonderful (I’m afraid I had to have a peek) and I can’t wait to show Lizzie and Tristan. Thanks so much.

Fascinator making hen party in London – June 2015

Thank you so much for the craft workshop on Saturday at Luba’s hen party. We all had a fantastic time and Tara was excellent.

Quiltmaking in London – June 2015

Just wanted to drop you a note about the hen on Saturday. Thank you so much for all of your help in setting it up.  Amy was lovely and everyone, had a lovely time.  The bride to be really enjoyed the activity and is looking forward to receiving her finished quilt.

Bunting making at Metrodeco, Brighton – May 2015

Fab bunting making hen do with Nancy- beautiful materials and helpful ideas- to help us with a creative masterpiece!! We can’t wait to see the finished product THANK YOU!!

Quiltmaking at the Fox Club – April 2015

Just to say the quilt arrived today and it is gorgeous. Thank you so much – she is going to love it!!

Garter making hen party – March 2015

Thank you again for the garter session.  We were all looking forward to it but it completely surpassed our expectations and was the perfect start to Shanti’s Hen – everyone had a fantastic time! You were so patient with us and we all now have a lovely memento of the day! My Mam has finally finished the bridal one she was making for Shanti after customising it a bit more!

Quilt making hen party – February 2015

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for putting together such a lovely quilt! We gave it to Emily yesterday morning whilst she was getting ready for her special day and she absolutely loved it. It looked amazing-it couldn’t have been better!
Thanks again for everything that you have done, I have spread the word to others about Makedomenders and what a fantastic experience we have had.

Quiltmaking at the Fox Club, London – March 2015

Thank you for all your help organising the quilt making session last Saturday. The venue (the Fox Club) was amazing. I haven’t got high enough praise for Tara who was helpful, informative and fun to have around. Everyone really got into the spirit of the activity and I think some of the patches (not mine!!) have come out really well.

Quiltmaking in Canterbury – February 2015

Thank you for such a lovely afternoon on the 21st February. The whole group had a fantastic time making the quilt and the bride-to-be couldn’t stop talking about it! She is especially excited to see the final result!

Knicker decorating kit – February 2015

We had a very fun time yesterday with the knicker decorating kit! It was a good giggle and enjoyed by everyone! Thanks very much for all your help.

Quilt making hen party in Hammersmith, London – January 2015

‘We had a wonderful time yesterday. Our workshop and the Hampshire hog were both exceptional. The girls loved it and I will recommend you very highly to friends and family in the future. Our bride really did love the finished quilt and the whole afternoon was very special indeed. Claire was fantastic too. Many thanks for all your organisation, efficiency and creativity!

Baby shower in London – January 2015

The baby shower went very well and everyone really enjoyed it and got quite creative ..  Thanks very much to you and Claire

Quilt making October 2014

Our hen party really enjoyed the quilt making. The tutor was professional but very encouraging and lots of fun. The bride was delighted that we had chosen such a novel activity and loved the fact that she gets a keepsake from the day.

Quilt making in London – August 2014

Just a quick thank you to Bee and the team for a fab hen do. The quilt came out absolutely lovely and a fantastic time was had by all. Thanks!

Bunting making in Surrey – August 2014

I just wanted to say a huge thank you from us all for making Saturday afternoon so wonderful. Everyone had a fantastic time and really enjoyed it. You were so helpful and that was reflected in what everyone managed to produce.

Block print quilt making – August 2014

I would highly recommend Bee and her team! We booked the quilt printing activity for my friends hen do & it was super. Fantastic communication & organisation throughout. Our bride to be had a brilliant time and really enjoyed making the quilt with her hens. She can’t wait to receive the finished item! Thanks so much Bee and her team – it was a fab day.

Quiltmaking in London – July 2014

Thanks again for everything–you made arranging this whole hen party such a pleasure, and the quilt turned out beautifully!

Quilt making at The Fellow, London – August 2014

But just wanted to say thank you for last weekend, the whole day was a big success. The craft bit went down very well and I think everyone really enjoyed the day and the venue was great. Even us blokes managed to, albeit fairly badly, create something unique!

 

Quilt making in Stratford-on-Avon – August 2014

Thank you for making my cousins hen do an awesome day. All the girls thoroughly enjoyed themselves and found their crafty and creative side, which I think was a shock for some!

Bunting making in Oxford – July 2014

Kathy had a lovely time and is very much looking forward to her bunting being part of her wedding day!

Quilt making in Islington, London – July 2014

Thank you to Bee for organising and Kate for hosting a quilting party for a friend’s hen do on Saturday! Everything went very smoothly, we all had a lot of fun (and tried our best!) and are very much looking forward to the finished piece.

Quilt making in Oxfordshire – July 2014

We all really enjoyed the workshop – it was perfect for a mixed group – lots of laughs and some beautiful work! I know the birde and groom will love their finished quilt!

Quiltmaking birthday party in Surrey – June 2014

I wanted to thank you for a fun day on 28th June. Everyone really enjoyed it despite it being well out of their comfort zone. Thank you so much for all your help.

Quilt making hen party in Oxford – June 2014

Thanks so so much for hosting such a great fun session for Hayley’s Hen do in Oxford.  Hayley and the rest of the hens loved it and most of all it will be something that Hayley can keep, along with her memories for ever.

Quiltmaking at Metrodeco, Brighton – June 2014

I just wanted to send you a little not to say a huge thank you for our quilt making workshop last weekend! We all enjoyed it and got completely absorbed in the task, even those of us who aren’t confident with a needle and thread! Fran is so excited about seeing what the quilt will look like completed.

Fascinator making – June 2014

Thanks again for facilitating Kitty’s crafty hen party and teaching us about making fascinators. It was great fun, and particularly good for a small group like ours who didn’t all know each other well beforehand; your warm and exuberant nature, and your patience, was appreciated by us all. It was very rewarding to learn a new skill and feel empowered to unleash our creative sides more freely in future. The afternoon tea and prosecco were also very lovely, and special commendation for the home-made brownies which I think were (sticky) hands-down everyone’s favourite.

Baby shower in London – June 2014

A quick message, I just wanted to say a huge thank you, Katy was lovely and really helpful some of the group had never used a sewing needle before.  I would definitely recommend Makedomenders in future.

Bunting hen party in London – May 2014

I have been meaning to email to thank you and Katy for a wonderful experience. We all enjoyed it immensely and there were a few who were totally taken over by it. We were all very proud at the end and had a wonderful time. It was especially lovely to surprise my sister with afternoon tea, for her friend with a small baby to be able to attend and then the end result with so much bunting made. We look forward to seeing the final product.

Craft workshop in London – April 2014

The quilt arrived yesterday as promised and I’m thrilled with how it looks. All your work is extremely neat and it looks fabulous. All packed up so neatly.

Quilt making hen party in London – April 2014

I just wanted to say thank you so much to and Katy for our quilt making session on Saturday! The bride-to-be was over the moon with the workshop and loved the patches. We’re all very excited to see the final quilt and will definitely be recommending you to our friends!

Quilt making hen party in Brighton – April 2014

We all really enjoyed the day, and were all pleasantly surprised by the results! Thanks for your help and making the afternoon so much fun.

Quilt making hen party in Brighton – April 2014

Saturday was absolutely wonderful. Nancy was brilliant and the quilt making totally surpassed all expectations. We’re actually planning some sort of ‘quilting reunion’ ha ha because we enjoyed it so much. I will be recommending this as a hen do activity to anyone who will listen!

Fascinator making hen party in Worcestershire – April 2014

Thank you so much for such a wonderful fascinator workshop. All the girls loved it and it was the perfect activity for the hen party. I was so impressed with what we managed to make!

Quilt making hen in Brighton – April 2014

Nancy was brilliant and the quilt making totally surpassed all expectations. We’re actually planning some sort of ‘quilting reunion’ ha ha because we enjoyed it so much. I will be recommending this as a hen do activity to anyone who will listen!

Fascinator making hen party March 2014

‘Our fascinator making session was a great success and a fab way of finding something for twenty somethings through to eighty somethings to enjoy. Thank you, Bee, for a fun filled afternoon and for helping us kick start our hen do celebrations.’

Quilt making in London – March 2014

Thank you both so much for the hen party quilt making on Saturday.  We all had a fabulous time and really appreciate the effort you both made to get everything just right for us.  Katy, thank you for being so friendly and helpful, and Bee for getting all organised beforehand.  We’re really grateful.  Will post on facebook too in case it helps convince others to go ahead with a booking in future.

Picture Book hen party – Guildford February 2014

Thanks bee!! Abby loved it so much and spent all day yesterday on her page!!

Quilt making hen party in Whitstable – January 2014

Just wanted to say another huge thanks to you for Sunday. We all had a wonderful time and it was a great end to a lovely weekend!! Lots of people have commented on how enjoyable it was, of course I knew all along it would be!

Picture Book hen in south London – February 2014

Just to let you know we had a lovely time, Katy was great and everyone got really into it, our book shows such creativity and affection from the hens and I think Isabelle will treasure it.
Thank you!

Quilt making hen party in Muswell Hill, London December 2013

Thanks once again for an amazing afternoon. I think everyone was pleased with how wonderfully our quilting efforts turned out. Thanks in particular for encouraging and supporting the less confident hens to have faith that they could produce something lovely.

Quilt making in Brighton – November 2013

Thanks Bee, we all had a brilliant time and can’t wait to see the finished result!

Quilt making party in Kent farmhouse – November 2013

Thanks so much for a fun quilt making workshop on Saturday at Lower Standen Farm, we all really enjoyed it

Quilt making hen party in Portsmouth – October 2013

We too had a wonderful time, thank you. Everyone said how great you were and what fun they had

Quilt making hen party in London – August 2013

Just to say that I received the quilt yesterday. It is really great! We are so happy with it. Thank you for doing such a lovely job.

Quilt making hen party at Bake a Boo, London October 2013

Thank you to you and to Katy for hosting and arranging such a fun crafty afternoon for me and my hens! We all had such a great time & it was a brilliant way for some of the girls who hadn’t met one another to bond!

Quiltmaking hen party in Stratford-on-Avon – October 2013

I just wanted to write and thank you for such a lovely afternoon on Saturday. It was right up my street and is such a special idea – I am so excited to see everyone’s handiwork all sewn into one beautiful quilt!

Quilt making in London – September 2013

Thank you so much, Bee, for organising the hen party for Emma yesterday at The Fellow. She had no idea we would be making her a beautiful quilt. Thank you too to Katy for sorting us all out and topping up the Prosecco.

Quilt making hen party in Bath – September 2013

It was lovely to meet you and to enjoy such a lovely afternoon. We had such a great time and the bride  is so excited about her quilt.

Kent craft hen party August 2013

Thank you sooooooo much for the best day ever on my hen weekend! It was such a surprise, i just didn’t know what to expect. It was fun and just up my street. Bee was helpful, friendly and bless her she even passed around the sandwiches and cakes (that my sister and mum had made) whilst we were all busy sewing!
I would really recommend this and i just cannot wait to receive my finished patchwork!
I will definitely recommend this to everyone!

Quilt making in a vineyard in Sussex, August 2013

We all really enjoyed the day and I think most were surprised at how much they enjoyed it and pleased with their handiwork

Quilting in the yurt! August 2013

We all had such a fab time and you were so energetic and helpful and encouraging!

Fascinator making hen party, London, July 2013

We all had such a fantastic time and Kate was chuffed to bits with her surprise – thank-you to you and Jemima for being such amazing hosts and facilitators and making the afternoon a smooth success!
I will certainly be recommending you to all my friends for their special occasions.

Quiltmaking Woking July 2013

I’m so glad everyone had a lovely time despite hot and sticky weather and the quilt is really personal and special.

Quiltmaking, Clapham London, June 2013

We also had a wonderful time and all the girls really enjoyed themselves, I will definitely be keeping your email for other parties 🙂

Quilting at Village East, Bermondsey June 2013

We had a great time quilting and have made recommendations to friends.

Love the kit bags

I came to one of your hen parties last autumn and really enjoyed it. I am now expecting and my friend is organising me a baby shower. Sadly I’m a little out of your area. I have just seen about kits and thought that is a great alternative!

Quilt making hen party at Elk in the Woods – May 2013

We all enjoyed the day so much and thank you for all your help, you were great!!

Picture book hen party at Choccywokkydoodah – May 2013

Thanks so much! We all had such a wonderful time, you really have something very special with Makedomenders.

Quilt making in Brighton – April 2013

We had a really lovely time and I’ve passed on your details to friends who’re interested in a session!

Quilt making in Berkshire – March 2013

It was a really great activity! Even the people who are afraid of sewing had a good time!!

Quilt making in Kent – March 2013

I will be recommending you to other friends. It was thoroughly entertaining and therapeutic.

Quilt making in Whitstable – February 2013

It was a really fun workshop and enjoyed by all! We can’t wait for the final result.

Quilt making in Gloucestershire – February 2013

Everyone loved the workshop and…recommended you to many friends!

Quilt making in London – January 2013

Thank you so much for the quilting workshop…it was definitely a real hit!

Cupcake decorating in London – October 2012

Just a quick note to say thank you so much for the cupcake decorating session on Saturday.  It was great fun and everyone seems to have had a lovely time.  Who knew we could all be so creative?!
Jo very much enjoyed it and I will definitely be telling everyone about it for a long long time.
The whole structure of the session worked really well and I have had many requests for copies of the cake and brownie recipe you used for afternoon tea – delicious!

Quilt making in London – October 2012

Thanks, Bee – we had a great time! We were all soooo pleased with the process and the outcome – it was a brilliant day!

Quilt making – October 2012

Thanks for a lovely afternoon, Im spreading the word and already looking for reasons to have a party of my own :-) x

Quilt making in Kent – October 2012

Thanks very much for a great afternoon and for your skill and patience. Everyone had a lovely time trying to remember anything about sewing that we might have once known! I’m really looking forward to seeing the finished quilt soon!

Quilt making in Oxfordshire – July 2012

Thank you so much for a really wonderful hen do…It was a lovely day and it is a lovely thing to have created altogether – such a lovely keepsake.

Quilt making at The Fellow, June 2012

Just wanted to let you know that the quilt arrived today! It’s absolutely gorgeous! Thank you so much!

Quilt-making hen party in Guildford

Thank you Bee for a wonderful afternoon! I loved all the fabrics and bits and bobs you brought. I think my friends are very clever indeed to find such a perfect activity for my hen do, and I can’t wait to see my finished quilt! x

Quilt-making baby shower in London

Thank you so much for a wonderful day on Sunday – it was
such fun! I truly enjoyed every minute. The quilt arrived just before the weekend and is absolutely stunning!

Our favourite venue, The Fellow, Kings Cross

The Fellow turned out to be the perfect venue for our hen party – there were 10 of us, and having a quirky private room with a huge table that we could all fit around really added to the fun and chatter, and made the class feel very personal. There are also some lovely comfy sofas, which were great for chilling out on whilst we tucked into the yummy tapas-style food.

Quilt-making hen party in London

Thank you soo much for an absolutely FANTASTIC craft party on Saturday – we had such a wonderful time! Last night when I got home the girls were all texting me to say they were sewing their extra squares already… I think a couple of them have definitely got the bug!

 

Brighton hen party

Thank you so much for making the weekend really special!
My sister and all the girls loved the workshop and i think you’ve made sewers out of us all!!

Quilting hen party, Oxford

Thanks again for Saturday. Everyone had such a wonderful time and kept talking about it all evening! I think it was the highlight of the hen do for the hen!

Kent craft hen party

Thank you sooooooo much for the best day ever on my hen weekend! It was such a surprise, i just didn’t know what to expect. It was fun and just up my street. Bee was helpful, friendly and bless her she even passed around the sandwiches and cakes (that my sister and mum had made) whilst we were all busy sewing!
I would really recommend this and i just cannot wait to receive my finished patchwork!
I will definitely recommend this to everyone!

Craft hen party, London

Thank you so much for a great day, Ali had a fantastic time and I learned to sew on a button! – Abby

Image courtesy of Abby Chicken Photography www.abbychicken.co.uk

Quilt-making hen in London

Thanks so much for the hen party! We had such a good time, the girls were talking about it all evening and this morning!

Quilt-making, Stoke Newington

We all had a great time and I can’t wait to see the finished product.  Photos are gorgeous too – thanks.

Emma quilt hen party, London

‘Thank you for a wonderful time last Saturday, Emma really enjoyed it as did we all, it was fab. ‘

Polina quilt hen party, Bake-a-Boo

‘A big, big thank you for all your work and patience on Saturday!
I am still smiling form the day it was truly amazing and so relaxing – a little step into the past!!!
I have made few more squares and planning to make two more at lunch time today – it is so so addictive. ‘

Ruby’s birthday party

‘The girls had a lovely time at the party – they were all really pleased with their hairbands and I am going to try and send a photo of Ruby’s finished band as I don’t think she had finished when you left. You may be getting calls from prospective party goers as they were keen to have another one! Ruby said it was the best party she had had!!’

Clare quilting hen party, Oxfordshire

‘Thanks for a wonderful afternoon, we all wanted to just keep on stitching! lots of talk afterwards of making more quilts and things. And yes the sunshine was a huge bonus!’

Florine’s birthday party

‘Thank you so much for making Florine’s party such a special one! All the girls thoroughly enjoyed every minute and Florine said that it was the best party ever! On Friday most of them went to school wearing their new hair pieces and they got lots of compliments. They were so proud! The photos are super, and the ones on the website look great too. We really hope to invite you back one day…’

Ellie corsage hen party, London

‘Just a quick note to say huge thank you for a fab afternoon yesterday, we all had a great time and thought the venue fantastic.’

Sachiko Vintage crochet class, London

‘Thank you for the lovely weekend afternoon. I enjoyed the class alot. The session was a bit more challenging for me but was great that I could manage to learn a new stitch and how to do rounds without slip stitches.

Nora bunting party, London

‘I just wanted to say thank you so much for such a fun afternoon yesterday. I can’t believe how much bunting we got done – the girls were so dedicated!’